The Governing Body

 If you would like to contact our school governors regarding any aspect of school, please contact our Chair of Governors on the following email address :

Carolyn Brown
LA Governor
Christine Burgess
Co-opted Governor

Tracey Cole-Brownlee
Parent Governor

Gemma Pawson
Staff Governor

Lynda Regnier
Parent Governor


Andrea Spensley
Foundation Governor


Sarah Taylor
Executive Headteacher

Sarah Webster
Foundation Governor

Laura Wild
Co-opted Governor

Full Governing Body Structure

Instrument of Governance

Staff Governor
2 Parent Governors
LA Governor
 2 Foundation Governors
3 Co-opted Governors

Link Governors

Laura Wild and Lynda Regnier

Andrea Spensley, Sarah Webster, Carolyn Brown

Safeguarding / SEND / Child Protection / Central File
Chris Burgess, Laura Wild 

Ofsted/SIAMS and other inspections
Sarah Webster, Chris Burgess

Community Engagement
Lynda Regnier, Andrea Spensley

Governor Training
Gemma Pawson

Carolyn Brown


Staff Discipline Committee
Sarah Webster, Andrea Spensley and Lynda Regnier

Staff Discipline Appeals Committee
Governing Board of Grewelthorpe C. of E. Primary School

Pupil Discipline Committee
Tracey Cole-Brownlee, Carolyn Brown and Sarah Webster

School Complaints Panel
Sarah Webster, Andrea Spensley and Lynda Regnier

The E.H.T. Performance Management Panel
Sarah Webster, Andrea Spensley and Carolyn Brown


Go to the page-top

Copyright © 2020  Kirkby Malzeard C of E Primary School    Website Terms & Conditions

New starter places now available for September 2021.
Please phone 01765 658329 to book an appointment to visit school.
Selct an hour and a minute and then click on Set Time

Selected Time:  _:_

Set Time